Contact us

Meon Bridge Benefice

RECTOR

The Reverend Tony Forrest                    Tel:   01489 877422                        Email: rector.meonbridge@btinternet.com
(Usual Day Off: Monday)

LICENSED LAY MINISTERS
Reader        Cathy Mathews              Tel:   01489 877804                             Email: cathymeon@hotmail.com
Reader Emeritus:      Pauline Quarendon     Tel:   01489 877392             Email: quarendon@clara.co.uk

Website queries:  secretary.meonbridge@gmail.com

Safeguarding

The Benefice takes its safeguarding seriously.  The Benefice, like Diocese of Portsmouth follows the national legal and procedural framework for safeguarding children and adults who may be at risk of harm, together with the national Church of England policy Protecting All God’s Children 2010 and for adults, Promoting a Safe Church 2006.
The Benefice’s Parish Policies and Procedures follow those set down by the Diocese of Portsmouth.

Safeguarding Officer/ DBS Validating Officer: Mr Ian Allured       Telephone: 01489 877718          Email: ianallured@icloud.com

For further information click here.

Meon Bridge Weddings, Funerals and Baptisms

For information about weddings, please contact the weddings administrator:
Sue Wells:                      Tel. 01329 834130        Email: sjwells@meonwood.co.uk

For information about baptisms and funerals please contact the Rector:
The Rev’d Tony Forrest:                      Tel. 01489 877422         Email: rector.meonbridge@btinternet.com

Meon Bridge Parishes

DROXFORD
Churchwardens:

Ann Symes 01489 877643  Email: annssymes@gmail.com

Sheila Matthissen 01489 877867   Email: sheila-s-j@hotmail.co.uk

Other PCC Members

Secretary: – Jill Edmunds Email: edmundsjill@btinternet.com

Treasurer & Gift Aid secretary: pending appointment

Jeff Hooper  Email:  j.hooper@fidescuttings.com

Elizabeth Stewart  Email: lizstewartchurch@gmail.com

Harry Martineau – Stewardship Coordinator,  Email:  martineau@clara.co.uk

 

Organist: John Martin 01489 877385  Email: jsmartin@clara.co.uk
Sacristan: Laura Jerosch 01329 231956  Email: laurajerosch@hotmail.co.uk
Verger: Norman Bell 01489 877230  Email:  bell.norman@gmail.com

EXTON
Churchwardens: Hugh Parry 01489 878860 and Richard Pepys 01489 878035
Secretary: – Richard Pepys
Treasurer & Gift Aid secretary: David Frere-Cook 01489 877838
Organists: (Morning) Sarah Page 02392 257723, (Evening) Alan Hibbert 01489 878564
Verger: Bob Miles –

MEONSTOKE WITH CORHAMPTON
Churchwarden:  Za Rowe 01489 877732   email: zarowe42@gmail.com
Secretary: Sarah Page 02392 257723  email:  secretary.meonbridge@gmail.com
Treasurer: Elizabeth Ridge 01489 899102
Organists: (Meonstoke) Alan Hibbert 01489 878564 and (Corhampton) John Martin (am) 01489 877385
Sacristan & Verger: Joanna Buchanan 01489 877737

PRESHAW
Coordinator Position – vacant

The Bridge Magazine

Editor: Norman Bell

Email: thebridgeeditor@gmail.com

To download the latest edition of the Bridge Magazine,  and for advertising opportunities, please click here

 

Upcoming events...

View all events

Our Churches